top of page

Modern Day Sodom and Gomorrah

“It’s how I was born.” “This is the way God made me.” “I can’t change the way I am.”

This post has been a long time coming and I’ve held it back for a good while now. Why? Because it’s a sensitive and passionate topic to the world. It’s a topic respected and tolerated in houses of parliament, in schools, hospitals, the place of work and even in some churches.

I remember it like it was yesterday, my heart sank and felt so hopeless for the nation. 13th March 2014. When same-sex marriage came into force in England and Wales. It was bad enough legalised under Obama’s administration, but now England and Wales too?

“Are you homophobic Tish?”

“You’re a Christian, I thought you were supposed to love everybody.”

“You can’t openly talk about this topic like this you know, you could get done for homophobic behaviour.”

“You say you’re a Christian, but you’re criticising and judging me.”

Confront them with Sodom and Gomorrah you won't get an answer or you'll get the 'It was in the old testament' card. but HEYYYY....

What are my views on homosexuality? I don’t have any. I believe in what The Word of God says on homosexuality. I’ve been confronted with all the above questions when discussing this topic being a believer of Christ.

I as a Christian love everyone equally with the love of Christ that is shed abroad in my heart (Romans 5:5). I don’t agree or support the ways of homosexuality because of what The Word of God teaches and because it is inconsistent with the life Christ came to give to me.

I think I’m trying to be very careful with my words at this point, in making sure nobody is offended and that everyone is ‘petted’. But for once in my life I’m going to defend my truth of The Word of God and be unapologetic about it.

I thought to myself initially, if a group of people of the same sex can agree to gather in one place, have a board meeting whereby they designate an area in each city of this nation and name it ‘Gay Village’, get government sign offs to close major main roads of this nation’s most booming cities to parade down these same main roads embracing one another in immoral manners, then dare step into my Lord and Saviour’s place of worship to seek permission to be joined in holy matrimony then ask God’s royal priesthood to be witnesses of the same abomination and wave a rainbow flag whilst they’re at it?….Then I have every right to say enough is enough, “no”, fight back with the truth of The Word and pierce my flagpole of righteousness into the ground.

It’s modern day Sodom and Gomorrah (What’s Sodom and Gomorrah?) and I’m expected to accept it? Listen, God has given us all the power of making choices, and I can’t control any being. I can only you encourage you and pray for and with you. But come within my radius? wrap that thing up very quickly *snaps fingers several times*. Work for my company? leave that thing at the door because I need your skills and talent. When you finish work, you can pick that thing you left at the door, dress yourself in it how you like, and ‘manifest’.

I’ll round up my rant for now with the below scriptures.


bottom of page