top of page

If Jesus Was Your Pastor


If Jesus was your Pastor in this 21st century, what would your Christianity be like? Would you still keep the faith?

I'm a thinker. My friends without fail consistently ask me if it's not 'lonely' living alone. I absolutely adore it. The stillness of my apartment after a long day of a hectic headquarter office is the best trophy.

I'm a thinker. I sit down and think about the how and why of everything that happens to and around me, all, the, time.

During one of my 'thinking sessions', I sat down and said to Jesus, "Lol, if you were my Pastor, I'd probably leave church. You would be TOO MUCH865 for my liking!"

Scenario. I and my sister Martha ring Pastor Jesus' phone to tell him our brother Lazarus is dying. What's your reaction when your Pastor turns up 2 days later to attend to you, your bro nicely decomposing in the next room??

Scenario. You're having one of your annual church barbecues. Food ain't enough. Only one cooler of j-rice for 500 bretheren. Pastor Jesus turns to you and says, "Bring all you have in your house," to feed the church bretheren, referring to the that weekly shop you just did....are you mad?

Scenario. We're doing a UK Outreach carnival style approaching London Bridge. Behind us are gunmen against the gospel of Christ. The Bridge is locked off, there's no going back, we must cross the Thames. Pastor Jesus tells the Haven Governor to spread his hands over River Thames to split into two....man's not sure...

If Jesus was your Pastor...what would you Christian life be like? Would you be able to keep the faith? Put your trust in Him? Doubt Him a little?

I think our church Pastors and leaders are very generous and extremely patient with us after this 'thinking session' of mine.

*Giggles*


bottom of page